From being the largest open cast mine in Europe the transformation has been exceptional. The venue now boasts, conservation areas, solar farms, Beautiful lakes, bridle ways and The Diamond Jubilee tree plantation along with the racecourse.
Being the first racecourse to open in the United Kingdom for 80 years, The track provides a racing surface to rival any course, and has the benefit of state of the art drainage and irrigation it has been created to provide a superb racing surface and uninterrupted viewing opportunities of the track.
We have been overwhelmed by the continuous support we have received. “Opened by the voice of racing” Peter O’Sullevan, visited by HRH the Prince of Wales as part of her majesty the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond jubilee celebrations, and the grand stand opened and named after Welsh Rugby legend Jonathan Davies. Jonathan has strong links to the venue and he is not only from the local village he also worked on the open cast mine.
Address: Trimsaran, Carmarthenshire, SA17 4DE, UK
Phone: +44 (0)1554 811092
Opening Hour: Mon-Fri 09:00-05:30